NMSU: Klipsch School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
New Mexico State University
Klipsch School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
College of Engineering
 
spcr

Electrical and Computer Engineering Faculty and Staff

Staff
Emeritus


Computer Engineering

Faculty Member Position Research Interests e-mail
Boehmer, Charles College Assistant Professor Satellite design and systems engineering cboehmer@nmsu.edu
Cook, Jeanine Associate Professor Microarchitecture simulation techniques, performance modeling and analysis and Microarchitectural power optimizations jcook@nmsu.edu
Furth, Paul M. Associate Professor Analog and mixed-signal VLSI, CMOS image sensors and power management circuits pfurth@nmsu.edu
Huang, Hong Associate Professor Wireless networks, sensor networks and optical networks hhuang@nmsu.edu
Oklobdzija, Vojin G. Professor VLSI, Low-Power and Design, Microprocessor Design, Computer Arithmetic, Computer Architecture vojin@nmsu.edu
Petersen, A. Krist Professor Computers kpeterse@nmsu.edu
Ramirez-Angulo, Jaime Professor Design and test of high performance and low voltage analog and mixed signal VLSI Systems jairamir@nmsu.edu
Stochaj, Steven J. Professor Particle astrophysics and computer performance stochaj@nmsu.edu
Tang, Wei Assistant Professor Analog, mixed signal and RF Integrated circuits and systems for biomedical applications, wireless sensor and communication systems. wtang@nmsu.edu

Signals and Systems

Faculty Member Position Research Interests e-mail
Borah, Deva K. Associate Professor Digital communications, RF and optical wireless communications, detection and estimation techniques, and their applications dborah@nmsu.edu
Boucheron, Laura Research Assistant Professor Signal and image processing, pattern classification, applications of signal and image processing, medical image analysis and bioinformatics lboucher@nmsu.edu
Creusere, Charles D. Professor Communications, telemetry, and signal processing ccreuser@nmsu.edu
De Leon, Phillip Professor Speech processing, pattern classification/machine learning, and embedded systems pdeleon@nmsu.edu
Kliewer, Jörg Assistant Professor Network coding, error-correcting codes, information theory, wireless communications and communication networks jkliewer@nmsu.edu

Power and Control

Faculty Member Position Research Interests e-mail
Brahma, Sukumar Assistant Professor Power system protection, digital relaying, energy distribution systems and distributed generation sbrahma@nmsu.edu
Liu, Wenxin Assistant Professor Intelligent control of power systems, control and optimization of microgrids, computational intelligence and fault detection and diagnosis wliu@nmsu.edu
Paz, Robert Associate Professor Robust control design, robotics and reduced gravity simulation rpaz@nmsu.edu
Prasad, Nadipuram Associate Professor Control systems naprasad@nmsu.edu
Ranade, Satishkumar J. Department Head Power system modeling and control, power electronics applications, renewable energy and microgrids sranade@nmsu.edu

Photonics and Electromagnetics

Faculty Member Position Research Interests e-mail
Cho, Sang-Yeon Assistant Professor Photonic microcavities, surface plasmon polaritons, photonic sensors, optoelectronics and nanophotonics sangycho@nmsu.edu
Dawood, Muhammad Assistant Professor UWB Radar/SAR systems, phased array antennas, and advanced signal processing techniques for radar/SAR data dawood@nmsu.edu
Ng, Kwong T. Professor Bioelectromagnetics, biomedical computing and electromagnetic source imaging ngnsr@nmsu.edu
Voelz, David Associate Professor Spectral/polarization sensing, laser communication and sensing systems davvoelz@nmsu.edu

Top

Staff Contact Information

Staff Member Position Office e-mail
Alvarez, Lawrence Systems Technologist III GA 160F lalvarez@nmsu.edu
Benavidez, Annette Department Secretary III T&B 106 anmiraba@nmsu.edu
Hull, Robert Technician Specialist WH 612 rhull@nmsu.edu
Kord, K. Sue Records Technician II T&B 106 kkord@msu.edu
McIntyre, Grace Department Secretary II T&B 106 gmcintyr@nmsu.edu
Smith, William Senior Electronics Technician T&B 210 wsmith@nmsu.edu

Top

Emeritus Faculty

Emeritus Professor e-mail
Carden, Frank F.  
Flachs, Gerald M. gflachs@nmsu.edu
Giles, Michael K. migiles@nmsu.edu
Horan, Sheila B. sheila@nmsu.edu
Horan, Stephen sthoran@nmsu.edu
Johnson, Eric ejohnson@nmsu.edu
Jordan, Jay B. jjordan@nmsu.edu
Kersting, William wkerstin@nmsu.edu
Ludeman, Lonnie C. lludeman@nmsu.edu
Merrill, M.D. mmerrill@nmsu.edu
Reinfelds, Juris juris@nmsu.edu
Smolleck, Howard A. hsmollec@nmsu.edu
Steelman, J. Eldon esteelman@zia.net
Taylor, Javin jtaylor@nmsu.edu
Thompson, Wiley E. wthompso@nmsu.edu

Top